1300 130 447

Blog Email Google+
Price Guide



of organisations have a knowledge management program in place.

Source - The State of User-Facing
Knowledge and Knowledge
Management, HDI

About the Knowledge Base

Quick access for subscribers:

Search all the Knowledge Base

Testimonial: I have found that the new HDAA Knowledge Base reduces the time it takes me to research industry stats & reliable information for the ITSM sector. It’s easy to use search functionality encompassing KCS principles, helps to filter & tailor my searches more accurately & there are numerous new services now available through the website. Every time I return to the site there is new information published. Very impressive.
Chris Powderly, Support & Services Manager, Allens

Support Center CertificationHDI Support Center Certification Banner

HDI Support Center Certification is the ultimate recognition for your support center’s commitment to excellence, efficiency, and service quality based on the HDI Support Center Standard. Achieving certification is a milestone that acknowledges the contributions of your team and can be used to promote the value of your support center to stakeholders.

The certification is based on the HDI Support Center Standard, an internationally recognized standard developed by the HDI International Certification Standards Committee. The ICSC is comprised of support industry practitioners and experts from across the world.

Support Centre Self-Evaluation
Use this online tool to evaluate the maturity of your support centre and identify gaps so you can create a plan to improve. Free to HDAA members  Click Here

Read about Aetna's Journey to Excellence


Certification Benefits: 

  • Recognition for your commitment to excellence, efficiency, and service quality;
  • Third-party verification that your support center is following industry best practices at a high level;
  • Proof of performance to promote the accomplishments of support center to senior management, employees, and customers;
  • Be recognized as a leader in the support industry; &
  • Benchmark your maturity against other HDI-Certified Support Centers.

How to Become Certified:

An on-site audit of your support center will be conducted by an HDI Certified Auditor. Your support center must achieve a minimum score in each of eight categories, as well as a minimum overall score, to pass the audit and become an HDI Certified Support Center.

The certification is valid for two years. To maintain the certification, your support center must demonstrate a continued commitment to the HDI Support Standard by passing a renewal audit every two years following the initial certification. 


  • Phase I: Logistics planning for the on-site audit, collection of a pre-audit questionnaire and supporting documentation;
  • Phase II: On-site audit conducted by an HDI-Certified Auditor who will conduct interviews of key personnel, observe the working environment, and review support centre tools and process documentation;
  • Phase III: Off-site analysis of the data collected, calculation of the maturity rating scores, preparation of a comprehensive audit report and presentation, and HDI review; &
  • Phase IV: Presentation of the findings and award of certification.


  • Audit report, which includes:
    • Current state finding;
    • Maturity level of your support center based on the HDI Support Center Standard.

In addition to the report, you will also receive:

  • Formal presentation of key information; &
  • One year of access to the baseline maturity results via the HDI Support Center Online Evaluation tool.

Award Materials:

  • Engraved glass award;
  • Printed, framed certificate;
  • Notification letter;&
  • Lapel pins.

Promotional Opportunities:

  • Use of the HDI-Certified Support Center logo;
  • Listing on HDI-Certified Support Centers webpage;
  • Client press-release template; &
  • Public announcements in HDI Industry Insider, HDI SupportWorld, HDAA Newsletter and on the HDAA Website.

Please contact HDAA for further information on T: 1300 130 447.