1300 130 447

Blog Email Google+
Price Guide



of organisations
 make a knowledge base
available to end users 

Source - HDI Report

About the Knowledge Base

Quick access for subscribers:

Search all the Knowledge Base

Testimonial: I have found that the new HDAA Knowledge Base reduces the time it takes me to research industry stats & reliable information for the ITSM sector. It’s easy to use search functionality encompassing KCS principles, helps to filter & tailor my searches more accurately & there are numerous new services now available through the website. Every time I return to the site there is new information published. Very impressive.
Chris Powderly, Support & Services Manager, Allens


ITIL®  is a set of best practices that aligns IT services with a business's needs. Therefore, the ITIL® certifications prove that an IT professional knows how to best serve any organization at any stage of IT service management.

ITIL® (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) is a framework for best practices in IT service management, and a good one at that. It's recognized all over the world as one of the key certifications for IT professionals. ITIL is a highly regarded qualification within the IT industry because ITIL focuses on the basics that matter to business: how to improve IT services, increase productivity and cut costs. Want to boost your professional resume? Add ITIL certification to your job-hunting arsenal now.

The widespread adoption of the ITIL guidance has encouraged organizations worldwide, both commercial and non-proprietary, to develop supporting products as part of a shared 'ITIL Philosophy'. The ITIL publications and supporting schemes are kept up to date with current best practice and changes within the marketplace through a regular review cycle to update content in collaboration with a wide range of international users and stakeholders in the IT service management community.

The latest edition of ITIL (ITIL 2011) was published on 29th July 2011.

ITIL® is aligned with various international quality standards including international standard ISO/IEC 20000 (IT Service Management Code of Practice).

ITIL® Training

The ITIL® Qualifications scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL framework, and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL Best Practice, to various degrees of depth and detail.
These are the levels of qualifications within the scheme:

  • ITIL® Foundation
  • Complementary Qualifications
  • ITIL® Intermediate Level
  • ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle 
  • ITIL® Expert Level
  • ITIL® Master

The modular, tiered structure of the qualification not only offers candidates the flexibility in relating to the different disciplines and areas of ITIL, but generally makes ITIL qualifications more accessible and achievable.

HDAA offer the following training within the ITIL Suite:


ITIL® Credit System